Keynote Speakers

Expert Speaker Line-up

Dr Trevor Pisciotta

Executive Director Building
Planning - Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning

Dr. Jonathan Barnett

Managing Director
Basic Expert Pty Ltd

Andrew Cialini

State Building Surveyor
Victorian Building Authority (VBA)

Peter Jeeves

National Manager - Construction, State Manager – Queensland
Lockton Companies Australia

Steve Baxas

Municipal Building Surveyor
City of Melbourne

Arjunan Thangarajah

Senior Associate
Lander & Rogers

David Leggatt

Coterminous Legal

Melissa Herrmann

Industry Engagement Manager

Mathew Freeman

Branch Manager - Technical Director
Holmes Fire LP

Enzo Palermo

Commercial Development & Building Code Consultant

Craig Mills

Senior Fire Safety Engineer
RED Fire Engineers Pty Ltd

Dirk van der Walt

Senior Fire Engineer
Sotera Fire and Risk Engineering

Adjunct Professor Kim Lovegrove MSE, RML

Senior Lawyer
LOVEGROVE & COTTON Current Chair of the International Building Quality Centre

Past Key Speakers

The Hon. Ted Baillieu

Former Victorian Premier & Current Co-Chair
Victorian Government’s Cladding Task Force

The Hon. John Graham, MLC

Legislative Council

MP David Shoebridge

NSW Greens

Aaron Hemsley

Director Building Policy Program and Governance
Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning, Victoria

Fonda Zahopoulos

Gallagher Jeffs

Nicola Grayson

Consult Australia

Andy Dean

Head of Facades
Middle East, WSP

Wayne Liddy

Gardner Group

Jamie Vistnes

Manager - Fire Safety Policy Unit
Fire and Rescue NSW

Jeanette Barbaro


Sam Hogg

Senior Project Manager
Gallagher Jeffs

Blair Stratton

Manager – Major Projects
RED Fire Engineers Pty Ltd

Ms. Sue Eddy


Dr. Kate Nguyen

Senior Lecturer & ARC DECRA Fellow
RMIT University

Professor Guan Yeoh


Alex Webb

Group Leader
CSIRO Infrastructure Technologies

Volker Raedel

General Manager
CASA Systems

Charles Fortin

Managing Director

Nathan White

Fire Engineering Team Leader
Infrastructure Technologies and Testing Services CSIRO

Dr Simon Lockrey

Senior Lecturer
Industrial Design RMIT University

Dr. Kate Nguyen

Senior Lecturer & ARC DECRA Fellow
RMIT University

John Tansey

Executive Director, Regulatory Policy
NSW Department of Finance, Services and Innovation

Brett Bassett

Queensland Building and Construction Code (QBCC)

Lisa Mitchell

FL Major Loss Examiner and Construction Claims Specialist

Dr Giorgio Marfella

Lecturer in Construction Management and Architecture
Melbourne School of Design, Faculty of Architecture

Pelle Zetterström

Technical Director
Olsson Fire & Risk

Hank Van Ravenstein

LCI Consultants

Darren Pavic

Broking Manager
Bovill Risk & Insurance Consultants (BRIC)

Luke Exell

Deputy Head
Victorian Building Authority (VBA) State-wide Cladding Audit

Dr Nicole Johnston

Senior Lecturer
Faculty of Business and Law, Deakin Business School

Kim Lovegrove

Consultant Lawyer
Lovegrove & Cotton

Craig Carpenter

Assistant Director General
Queensland Department of Housing and Public Works

Steven Baxas

Municipal Building Surveyor
City of Melbourne

Peter Hofstetter

Director/Senior Building Certifier
Certis Group

James Thomson

Senior Adviser
Standards and Regulation Ai Group

Phil Dwyer

National President
Builders Collective of Australia

Christina Knorr

Director / Accredited Fire Safety Engineer
CJK Fire & Safety Pty Ltd

Victoria Blidman

Victorian Bar

Ashley How

Technical Manager
Fairview Architectural

Ari Akritidis

Managing Director
Akritidis Group Building Consultants

Charles Thornley

Lander & Rogers Lawyers

Dr Trivess Moore

Lecturer School of Property - Construction and Project Management
RMIT University

Michael Stuckings

Operations Chief Engineer
FM Global

Natasha Stojanovich

Lander & Rogers

Associate Sponsor

DON'T MISS OUT! Book your Seat


Want Something Extra?